Kathleen Creates

No So Deep Thoughts from the Artist In the Basement

Just another excuse to make art. November 12, 2007

Filed under: Art,Collage,Life,Not so deep thoughts,Uncategorized — kathleencreates @ 7:23 pm
Tags: , , ,

tree2bird1.jpg

As many of you know, I have recently been ill and required minor surgery.  I have received a wonderful outpouring of affection from friends far and wide making thank you cards a necessity.  So I took this opportunity to make a few new pieces of art.  I figured if I am gonna send a card, why pay for someone else’s work?  I would much rather make something and pass it on.  The fruits of my labors became a set of 4 bird themed cards, and a set of 4  with trees.  They will soon be off to all my lovely friends and relatives. 

I was pleased enough to post a few here and offer both sets for sale at my etsy shop www.beautifullystrange.etsy.com.

As always, I would love to hear your thoughts.

Kathleen

 

6 Responses to “Just another excuse to make art.”

  1. Judy H in NC Says:

    Really like the design of the tree. The bird is good too, but am really drawn to the tree.

  2. I visit your blog on and off. Lately I’ve been so busy, I haven’t had much time. I’m sorry that you had surgery, but glad that you are now better.

    I agree with Judy, the tree is stunning.

  3. altermyworld Says:

    Hi! Oh wow i hope you are recovering ok, and send you lots of healing light.
    YOUR cards are gorgeous. so pretty and loads of movement, both are wonderful!!!
    Ang

  4. mcdc3s Says:

    Hope your recovering well. Have missed your posts. What a great TREE! Love the design. xx

  5. Jeanne Rhea Says:

    Hope you are getting better fast. I love the tree! So different and so good.

  6. loungeman Says:

    I really like those trees. Awesome stuff.


Leave a Reply

