Kathleen Creates

No So Deep Thoughts from the Artist In the Basement

Hello my name is Kathleen and I am a purseaholic. September 17, 2007

Filed under: Art,Blogging,Life,Mixed media,recycled art,sewing — kathleencreates @ 12:38 am

goldpurse1.jpgOrange thread sketching tote

So there I said it.  I am on a never ending quest for the perfect purse.  I keep thinking if I could just find that purse, then I wouldn’t want for anything ever again.  But who am I kidding.  I see so many purses that I adore and it seems that I am not alone in my quest.  I just kept thinking, I could make that and make it better. 

 My prices start at $30, a little incentive to get you hooked.  Actually, I don’t think a good purse should cost an arm and a leg.  Just my humble opinion. 

I would love to hear your thoughts not only on my current stock but also as to what you think makes the “perfect purse.”  If you like what you see, let me know or place an order for a custom purse.  Your design, my creativity. 

 

2 Responses to “Hello my name is Kathleen and I am a purseaholic.”

  1. SimplyWired Says:

    Ha! I love that introduction. So your site was pulling me in with all of the photos…and I went over to Flickr and saw that journal. Absolutely lovely! Then I went to your Etsy site and I just wanted to say that I really like your “Earthy goodness” bracelet…especially the asymmetrical design. I think you summed it up perfectly when you said that it moves around on your wrist and it’s like your wearing a different bracelet every time you have it on. Nicely done!!


Leave a Reply

