Kathleen Creates

No So Deep Thoughts from the Artist In the Basement

Jewelry September 6, 2007

Filed under: Art,jewelry,Not so deep thoughts,Uncategorized — kathleencreates @ 3:08 pm

goldjade3.jpg

I started my artistic career as a jewelry artist.  Although I am in a “mixed-media mode” my first love will always be creating jewelry.  There is something so zen about creating a simple yet elegant piece of jewelry.  Whether it be earrings that dangle and shine, a bracelet that adds a touch of whimsy or a truly glamorous necklace, I find real joy in creating jewelry. 

 The piece shown above is a 14k gold necklace and earring set, one of the few I have made in gold.  Most of my work is in Sterling silver.

 In the interests of revisiting my first love, I have opened a second shop on Etsy, selling my jewelry creations and a few extra jewelry making supplies.  Check it out if you are so inclined.  I’ll gladly take 10% off of any jewelry item if you mention you saw my blog at the time of purchase.

 http://www.getdistractedby.etsy.com

Kathleen

P.S. Here is a link to a really great set of beads.  I just bought too many!

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=6991133

 

Leave a Reply

