Kathleen Creates

No So Deep Thoughts from the Artist In the Basement

I just flew in from Cleveland and boy are my wings tired. July 18, 2007

Filed under: Art,Collage,Mixed media,Not so deep thoughts — kathleencreates @ 6:17 pm

Bird house frontBird house back

My bird house is done.  How do I know it is done?  Because I am out of ideas as to how to make it better.  Simple as that.  This bird house was made for a swap on the Embellished Circus yahoo group.  I highly recommend this group to any aspiring mixed-media artist out there.  They are an incredibly talented group  – I was very flattered to be allowed to join. 

Now for more about the bird house.  This is a miniature non-functional bird house decorated with paint, paper, markers and watercolors.  I chose a vintage Paris map and added the sentiment “I just flew in from Cleveland and boy are my wings tired”  in french. Okay, so it didn’t translate exactly, but the general idea is there.

 Oh no! I just thought of something to add!  Better send it off quickly!

 Enjoy and, as always, let me know your thoughts.

Kathleen

 

4 Responses to “I just flew in from Cleveland and boy are my wings tired.”

  1. Kirsten Says:

    Ohmigosh – it’s great! I love, love the map idea!!

  2. CallaVisage Says:

    I couldn’t wait! I love it! You must have esp. My kitchen is blue and I love PARIS themed anything. It is beautiful. I love the quote! LOL. I can’t wait to get it in my hands. It is beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! xxx ~Maralena

  3. nici Says:

    Kathleen, this is so beautiful, and your sense of humor makes the piece! The quote is so funny!

  4. I love the birdhouses. LOL, I love the quote!


Leave a Reply

