Kathleen Creates

No So Deep Thoughts from the Artist In the Basement

Skinny book page – fancy ladies July 13, 2007

Filed under: Art,Collage,Mixed media,Not so deep thoughts,skinny book — kathleencreates @ 4:02 pm

fancyladys.jpg

Here it is, the second installment of my skinny book pages for Chrysti Hydeck’s exchange. (For more info, click on Chrysti’s link at right.)  I call these my “Fancy Ladies” which is nicer than saying vintage sluts.  (and thank the gods for them!  I just love these images.)  Anyway, I wanted to immortalize them in my own way, so here they are . 

It is funny how these pages come together.  Some of them just flow and naturally come together, others are a real struggle.  Just like in the funerary pages, some of them I love, some leave me a little flat.  I just hope the recipients are pleased. 

Kathleen

 

One Response to “Skinny book page – fancy ladies”

  1. Karen Mandel Says:

    I absolutely love your ladies…….georgous! Backgroud is dreamy, love your feathers and color choices. It’s different from what you usually see. At times everyone’s art work starts to look the same.

    Karen


Leave a comment