Kathleen Creates

No So Deep Thoughts from the Artist In the Basement

Skinny book pages – funerary art July 5, 2007

Filed under: Art,Collage,Mixed media,Not so deep thoughts,skinny book — kathleencreates @ 8:59 pm

funeraryart.jpg

I just signed up for Chrysti Hydeck’s skinny book exchange (as featured in the latest issue of Cloth Paper Scissors) so I am starting to work on my pages.  There are a few different swaps but the requirements for mine are 26 all original pages sized 4×8.  Since I get three pages out of a piece of watercolor paper, I am doing them in sets of three with a different theme for each set.  I am using this as a way to experiment with all these techniques and styles I am reading about lately. 

Above are the first three pages I made for the swap.

To learn more about the swap, follow the Art by Chrysti link to the right. 

 

One Response to “Skinny book pages – funerary art”

  1. Kathleen, I love these three pages of Funerary Art! Can you tell me a bit more about your process. Lovely! A year or so ago, I created a Funerary piece in a Black and White format tip-in. If you’d like to see, I’ll try to find my scanned copy. Becci


Leave a Reply

