Kathleen Creates

No So Deep Thoughts from the Artist In the Basement

Birdy, birdy July 5, 2007

Filed under: Art,Collage,Mixed media,Not so deep thoughts,Uncategorized — kathleencreates @ 8:16 pm

Bird Collage

My latest work, made for a swap at the Embellished Circus group.  I just heard from the recipient and she seems happy with it.  I thought I would post it here for all to see.  The requirements were for a 6 inch by 6 inch canvas.  Having seen canvases just that size at my local store, I couldn’t wait to sign up.  However, once I went back to the store (and other stores after that) I found no such canvas.  What’s a girl to do?  So I bought a 5X5, asked permission from the receiver to stray from the formula and off I went.  Turns out, my swap receiver was in a similar predicament!  Anyway, here it is, in all it’s tiny glory.

Katheen

 

5 Responses to “Birdy, birdy”

  1. Maralena Says:

    Very nice.

  2. Oh my! It is lovely! Love the colors and 3-D embellishments!

  3. zhenia Says:

    What an adorable little birdie!

  4. Nici Says:

    I have to say it here to the world that I am so happy to have this in my collection. It is even more luminous in person–I just adore it! You can see a pic of where I displayed it in the living room on my blog!

  5. Amazing writing! Maria


Leave a Reply

