Kathleen Creates

No So Deep Thoughts from the Artist In the Basement

Inspiration June 29, 2007

Filed under: Art,Collage,Mixed media,Not so deep thoughts — kathleencreates @ 6:15 pm

Hearts and FlowerBirdy, Birdy

Wednesday I bought the latest issue of Somerset Studio and got seriously inspired.  Two particular articles grabbed my fancy.  One on doodling by Deb Lewis and another entitled “Nature’s Bounty” by Kristen Robinson.   I  had a lot of fun working each of the projects then combining the two for a third piece of art.  I particularly liked Kristen’s technique of painting then wiping paint off with a baby wipe.  You really get some neat color mottleing (sp?) this way.  Anyway,  I have included photos of two of the projects here.  The heart is based on the doodling project and will be sent to my Mom.  The iris is a picture I took in my garden and the sentiment reads “Hearts and flowers show my love.”  The bird is an altered photo I got off the Internet (yes, it was legal) and is a combination of the two techniques.  Hope you like them.  Let me know your thoughts. Kathleen

 

3 Responses to “Inspiration”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Hi Kathleen – I’m from the artchixstudio “art exhange” yahoo group and you shared the link to your blog….love your recent projects!! Hope to see more!
    Have a great day!

  2. Kelli Says:

    Very nice! They’re so delicate 🙂

  3. zhenia Says:

    These are incredibly sweet!


Leave a Reply

